School Board

Grand Valley Catholic Education, Inc.

School Board

Governance of Holy Family Catholic School is the responsibility of the School Board.  In 1998 the Board of Directors was formed by all of the Catholic Parishes in the Grand Valley, with the cooperation and support of the Bishop of the Diocese of Pueblo. The School Board is charged with the responsibility of providing governance to the school by establishing the philosophy for Catholic education; by reviewing and ratifying Holy Family Catholic School policies, procedures and financial stewardship; and by executing all major contracts.

2017 – 2018 School Board Members



Fr. Chrysogonus Nwele, PhD

Lead Director

Fr. Carlos Alvarez


Fr. Don Malin


Fr. Isaac Kariuki


Jack Griggs

Sacred Heart Catholic Church Advisor

Mark Zipse

St. Joseph Catholic Church Advisor


Suzanne Keith

Immaculate Heart of Mary Advisor

 Jake Aubert – Principal

Coni Gipson – Assistant Principal

Kathy Menck – Business Manager

Yolanda Bellgardt – Recording Secretary